carcarcarla

Required Reading

What do you wear when you read?

Typically when I come home, I start ripping my clothes off, and much to my husband’s chagrin, I leave a puddle of clothes in the front door. .  I bike around everywhere in town.  With all the hills around, it is hard not to break a sweat even in the wintertime.

When my body temperature goes down, I usually wear PJs, or if I am expecting guests, something like this that is easy to lounge around in.

Right now, I am almost a month into being a vegetarian, and I am reading The Bloodless Revolution. My initial reason for becoming vegetarian were purely health related, but after reading about vegetarian history and nutrition, my reasons are becoming deeper and hopefully much more resilient to temptation (I truly hate it when my husband cooks bacon.) and peer pressure.

Note: I love these tights. They were given to me by a friend who studied abroad in France. I’ve had them for 4 years! They still haven’t developed a run or hole in them. My typical tights last 3 to 6 months.  Do you know a good brand for tights?

This entry was published on January 29, 2012 at 2:18 am and is filed under Looks. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

